Pharrell Williams, Mariah Carey, Isley Brothers to be Inducted into Songwriters Hall of Fame in June

Third time is the charm. The twice-pandemic delayed Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Gala will take place on June 16, 2022, at the Marriott Marquis New York’s Times Square, according to

Originally set for June 10, 2020, the June 16 ceremony will celebrate previously announced songwriters Mariah Carey, Pharrell Williams / Chad Hugo (the Neptunes), Ernie Isley / Marvin Isley / O’Kelly Isley / Ronald Isley / Rudolph Isley / Chris Jasper (the Isley Brothers), Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart (Eurythmics), Steve Miller, , Rick Nowels and William “Mickey” Stevenson.

Paul Williams will receive the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award and Universal Music Publishing Chairman-CEO Jody Gerson will receive the Abe Olman Publisher Award.

Full biographies and a complete list of inductees are available on the Songwriters Hall of Fame website at

Read more:

[photo via]